Criss Cross Jazz 1183 CD

Melvin Rhyne


Melvin Rhyne's latest offering, his sixth for Criss Cross Jazz, finds him once again in the company of guitarist Peter Bernstein and drummer Kenny Washington with tenor saxophone sensation Eric Alexander on hand.

Serving up a savory and filling plate of grooves, Rhyne and crew move freely between the blues and bebop, with a few choice originals thrown in for good measure.

Melvin Rhyne
Barcode 8 712474 118328
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. Rhyne, Rhythm And Song (Melvin Rhyne)  8:16
2. Watch What Happens (Michel Legrand)  7:33
3. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life (Michel Legrand)  7:47
4. Stanley's Shuffle (Stanley Turrentine)  9:53
5. Don't Explain (Billy Holiday / Arthur Herzog)  6:57
6. Well You Needn't (Thelonious Monk)  6:06
7. Oriental Flower (McCoy Tyner)  7:51
8. Search For Peace (McCoy Tyner)  6:50
9. Like Sonny (John Coltrane)  4:55
10. What Is This Thing Called Love (Cole Porter)  6:54

Total Time: 73:08
Recorded December 19, 1999 in Brooklyn, NY, USA by Max Bolleman