Criss Cross Jazz 1276 CD

David Hazeltine Trio


Available: February 22, 2006

On Perambulation, his sixth date as a leader for Criss Cross, David Hazeltine reconvenes the trio from the critically acclaimed 2004 release, Close To You.

Utilizing incisive skills as a composer, arranger, and pianist, Hazeltine plays three originals, Buddy Montgomery's Blues For David, and five standards, including a provocative treatment of Cole Porter's Love For Sale.

Bassist Peter Washington and drummer Joe Farnsworth surpass the role of accompanists and make indispensable contributions to this exceptional recording.

David Hazeltine Trio
Barcode 8 712474 1276 27
Buy this release on iTunes
Buy this release on Amazon

1. Perambulation (David Hazeltine)  7:19
2. This Is For Seamus (David Hazeltine)  5:55
3. Wonder Why (Sammy Cahn / Nicholas Brodsky)  5:37
4. Old Folks (Willard Robison / Dedette Lee Hill)  7:55
5. Love For Sale (Cole Porter)  6:00
6. Blues For David (Buddy Montgomery)  6:47
7. Lush Life (Billy Strayhorn)  7:50
8. P.S. We Love You (David Hazeltine)  4:41
9. Angel Eyes (Earl Brent / Matt Dennis)  7:03

Total Time: 59:14
Recorded May 28, 2005 in Brooklyn, NY, USA by Max Bolleman